Week 22: This week …

Well, another week has gone by… haha I don’t know what to say. I guess I feel a little disanimated… I don’t know if that’s the right word, haha, but my companion and I are getting along really good which helps a lot. Yesterday, Sunday, was supposed to be our busiest day because it being the last day of the week is usually our last day to tie up all the loose ends to what goals we haven’t yet completed. Well, we reached all of our goals by Saturday, so yesterday we used a lot of time doing some street contacting in a park in a part of our area that in all my time here I had never contacted in. (I have been in the same area since I got here.) So anyway, we were talking to a bunch of new people which was awesome but also a little overwhelming. I think I came away from that feeling a little down… I just don’t know where to put our time… if we should focus more on really strengthening the less actives and recent converts or if we should just keep doing what we’re doing: a mix of less actives, converts, new investigators, and investigators. Anyway, I have a lot of praying to do to find out where to put our time.

Lest any of you think this email is just a downer, I assure you that all is well. Part of the problem is that this keyboard doesnt have exclamation points. Haha. But seriously, we did have a really good week. Especially the past couple of days I’ve been thinking a lot about the Restoration…. maybe that’s all I ever think about, haha, but especially I’ve been thinking about what the message of the Restoration really is, because the people here really do understand who Jesus Christ was in terms of what He did and how we ought to follow Him. They understand the commandments, the importance of being obedient and accepting the atonement by faith, repentance, and baptism. It’s actually sometimes suprising how really, we aren’t offering anything too different. But in my opinon, what really is relevant for everyone that was lost as a result of the great apostasy is the true nature of repentance, personal revelation, and the purpose of all our experiences here on earth. I wish I had time to elaborate more, LOVE YOU ALL.
Hermana Cardon

If you’d like to receive email updates, click the “Follow” button in the sidebar!
Please also feel free to share Hermana Cardon’s blog with your friends and family!

Leave a Reply

