Week 20: 21 and Lovin’ It!

I had a great birthday, thanks for all the birthday wishes!
This week Sister Hualinga and I had a big zone conference and at the end the President opened it up to questions. I had a little/big question on my mind about how we address the members. Here in Peru they use first names, not last names, at church. So, ¨Obispo Javier¨ or ¨Hermano Diego¨ and in the mission manual it clearly says we should use last names. So I had the mic and I asked what we should be doing.
Why I ever diverted from the clear instructions in the mission manual I do not know, but I was very publicly called to repentance (haha) and the past couple days my companion have been working hard to learn everyone’s last names! It’s going to be a hard transition but we are committed to doing it!
This week was great nonetheless. I am learning to have patience; it is not always easy. Helping people repent of things I have never personally had a problem with requires more from me than I thought I had to give, but the Lord is helping me. Not only am I stregthened when I think that it is possible because He has done it, but also when I feel His Spirit it is easier
I love you all! Sorry I don’t have more time!
Hermana Cardon

If you’d like to receive email updates, click the “Follow” button in the sidebar!
Please also feel free to share Hermana Cardon’s blog with your friends and family!

Leave a Reply

