Week 19: Hualinga + Cardon = Match Made in Heaven

       Man, I love being a missionary. It’s kind of weird because on the outside, in terms of my quality of life, I’ve never been worse off. (Like, for a brief example, showering here is like a non-immersion baptism…. sprinkle here, sprinkle there….. which is actually a blessing because the risk of accidentally getting water in my mouth is really low!) On the inside, though, my quality of life has never been higher. I just feel so good all the time, happier than I was before. Stressed sometimes, yes. But overall I feel like I’m just so much better than I used to be, a lot better. I was reading in my journal the other night from when I was in the MTC and the struggles I had there. Looking back, my life was so much easier and yet I wasn’t as happy as I am now. For example I was so stressed out about teaching our investigators and getting along with my companion. THEY WERENT EVEN REAL INVESTIGATORS, THEY ALREADY RECEIVED THEIR SAVING ORDINANCES. AND BACK THEN MY COMPANION SPOKE ENGLISH. Now I’m teaching and inviting REAL people who still need these ordinances! And I still have to get along with my companion! And she doesn’t speak English! Logically, it doesnt make sense how good my life is or how happy I am. Haha.
       This week was good, we had a baptism which was good! I’m short on time but I want to share this thought with you from my personal study this week from my mission president:
Every challenge you face, every hard thing you confront, every bad thing that happens to you, every unfairness, every conflict, sadness, tragedy, every disappointment and heartache, every temptation and every opposition happens for one purpose only: to give you the opportunity to respond by applying in your life the teachings of Jesus. 
       I love you all AND I GOT MY BIRTHDAY PACKAGE!! Thanks and HAPPY BIRTHDAY YESTERDAY MOM!!
       Hermana Cardon

If you’d like to receive email updates, click the “Follow” button in the sidebar!
Please also feel free to share Hermana Cardon’s blog with your friends and family!

Leave a Reply

