Week 9: Feral Cat and Human Duet!

So this week at church during the sacrament hymn a wild cat joined me at the piano! It was beautiful, haha. It never ceases to amaze me how completely Peruanos embrace the great outdoors. Why would we close the chapel doors during the meeting? Are the cats and dogs gonna hurt us or something? Hahahaha.

This week has been really great, I am learning ever so slowly how to teach with power. My testimony of the Book of Mormon has never been stronger, and by that I mean I have never depended so completely on a book so much in my life, or felt such an intense desire to share it. Not even my econ textbook! Haha and I loved that guy! I know that the Book of Mormon contains the answers that I need TODAY, and that those answers will lead me right. I know Joseph Smith was a prophet, and I love teaching about who he was and what he did. The best part of my day is when I get to mention Joseph Smith’s name, even better if I get to recite his testimony!

This week my companion and I spoke with a woman so distraught it would have broken Ebenezer Scrooge’s heart. In those moments with her it came to my mind that the solution to her problems was to be baptized. I mean, as a missionary I know that I should invite everyone to be baptized but with her I KNEW I had to invite HER. Wow! It’s easy to be bold when you know it’s not your words!

I don’t have more time but I love you all!

Hermana Cardon


If you’d like to receive email updates, click the “Follow” button in the sidebar! Please also feel free to share Hermana Cardon’s blog with your friends and family!

Leave a Reply

